eizoc.secretariat@gmail.com +91 943 503 6725, +91 700 246 5829
Guest     |     Login - Admin | Members 

P R E S I D E N T I A L   D E S K
Dr. Pranav Ranjan About President

  • Link to his Website

  •  His Profile

  •  Hon'ble President
    Eastern India Zonal Ophthalmological Congress
    Renu Eye Centre, North S. K. Puri, Boring Road, Patna 800 013, Bihar
    Mobile : +91 933 431 5416
    Mail : drpranav50@gmail.com
    Phone : 0612 257 5096
    Dr. Pranav Ranjan

     He is Consultant and Head of Ophthalmology at Renu Eye Centre and Kurji Holy Family Hospital, Patna.
     Presently he is also the Vice President of Bihar Ophthalmological Society.
     He has been President, Patna ophthalmological society, Chairman Scientific Committee, Member Sc. Committee, Member Editorial board of Bihar Ophth Society and Member Managing Committee, EIZOC. Has been President of Rotary Club and District Chairman of avoidable blindness committee of Rotary International, District 3250.
     He has presented papers/ chaired sessions in state, national and international coferences like POS, BOS, EIZOC, GSI, AIOS, APAO, APACRS, ESCRS, ASCRS etc.
     Has been awarded Gold medal for best Free Paper and best Poster in State Annual Conference.
     Has IC as Chief instructor (2) and Co instructor (6) in AIOC and his FP in. AIOC-16 in Cataract reached semi finals in Col.Rangachari section.
     He is recipient of EIZOC outstanding contributor award (2017) and appreciation award by Rotary for conducting best District Conference on avoidable blindness. Rastrya Chintan Manch bestowed him with ' Desh Ratna" award.
     A medical graduate of Bhagalpur Medical College and postgraduate of Patna Medical college he pursued higher training at Arvind Eye Hospital, Madurai, LVPEI, Hyderabad, Bombay city Eye institute, Mumbai and Contact lens Institute, Aligarh.
     Has been regularly conducting Glaucoma hands on skill transfer training program since 2012.
     He has over hundred and fifty broadcasts on All India Radio and Doordarshan.
     His better half Dr Nibha Mohan is a Gynecologist, daughter & son-in-law Dr Pranita Sahay and Dr Dewesh Kumawat are ophthalmologists with degrees and residency training from RPC, AIIMS, New Delhi. He breathes in... Woods are lovely dark and deep........miles to go before I sleep. Long live Humanity

    Long live EIZOC, Long live INDIA

    Dr Pranav Ranjan
    President, EIZOC.

    F O R M E R   P R E S I D E N T S
    Year Name of President Presidential Address
    2022-2023 Dr. B. N. Gupta Click to view...
    2021-2022 Dr. Ram Chandra Mehar Click to view...
    2019-2021 Dr. Abhijit Ghosh Click to view...
    2018-2019 Dr. B. J. Goswami Click to view...
    2017-2018 Dr. Arvind Jaiswal Click to view...
    2016-2017 Dr. Surendra Singh Click to view...
    2015-2016 Dr. S. C. Das Click to view...
    2014-2015 Dr. P.L. Saha Click to view...
    2011-2014 Dr. H. K. Choudhary Click to view...
    2010-2011 Dr. Bimal Kumar Sahay Click to view...